John Digweed reveals Transitions 2

Progressive house kingpin John Digweed drops the second installment in his ‘Transitions’ compilation series next month. ‘Transitions 2’ includes cuts by Robert Babicz, Guy Gerber, David K and Tobi Neumann.

John Digweed is one of the giants of the progressive house scene who’s been championing the sound since the mid-nineties. But earlier this year on his ‘Transitions’ compilation he revealed a new agenda of ravey German electrohouse and lush proggy techno. The tracklist for the follow-up ‘Transitions 2’ has now been revealed and once again it shows Digweed moving another step away from the sound that catapulted him into the spotlight.

Like the first installment ‘Transitions 2’ is a mixture of tech house, electrohouse and techno, but unlike volume one, which heavily sampled artists from German electrohouse label Great Stuff/Kling Klong, this time Digweed’s looked to Cocoon artists such as David K, Tobi Neumann and Guy Gerber – he’s also on Digweed’s Bedrock label. There’s also cuts by relative newcomers Abyss [Buzzin’ Fly], Felix Houzer [Out of Orbit] and Dirk Technic [10 Kilo] as well as techno old hand Robert Babicz. The Joakim remix of the recently re-issued Antena classic ‘Camino Del Sol’ and an older Jackmate track should keep the Digweed faithful guessing.

John Digweed ‘Transitions’ Tracklist

01. Abyss – Mind Games [Digweed Cheeky Edit]
02. Abyss – The Dreamer
03. Chaim EP – Dana (Guy Gerber Mix)
04. Antena – Camino Del Sol (Joakim Remix)
05. Williams – The Shivering (Pitch & Hold In Camera Obscura Remix)
06. Evil Hinko – Gedankenhochsprung (Babicz Remix)
07. G-Stylz – Belong To Me (Dub) [Digweed Cheeky Edit]
08. David K – Boul de Nerf
09. Felix Houzer – Mandolina (Robert Babicz Rework) [Digweed Cheeky Edit]
10. Dirk Technic – I Love You (Smallboy Remix)
11. Guy Gerber – Digital Memories
12. G-Stylz – Can’t Get Enough
13. Dose3 – Minds (Tobi Neumann Mix)
14. Jackmate – Manray [Digweed Cheeky Edit]

John Digweed ‘Transitions 2’ is released on Renaissance on January 29, 2007.

link Record Label: Renaissance.



Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )


Conectando a %s

A %d blogueros les gusta esto: